“It was real and I was really there!”

A friend of mine has had her own ‘world’ available to her as for as long as she can remember. It is only that I started talking about energy habitats that she realised that other people don’t have this as constant as she does. It is a place that she can drop in and out of, and feels safe and peaceful and relaxed. It seems she has passed on this trait to her child who brought up the subject out of the blue. They had this gorgeous conversation during a car trip and she shared it with me:

Mummy, sometimes when I go to bed I have adventures!

Do you? That sounds exciting!

It is! Do you know where I went in my adventure last night?

No, where did you go?

I went up into space! And I was floating. And there were wavy things that felt tickly. It was hard to see though because it was very dark.

Oh wow! What else did you see?

Um, I had a rocket ship that took me there. And I could see the wavy things that were soft, they looked funny.

What an awesome adventure.

It was! Is it a dream, Mum?

It could be. What do you think?

No, I think it was real and I was really there!

That’s great. How did it feel to be in space?

It felt good and happy and like a big hug.

Leave a Reply

