Tap Ranting – Let the frustration run freeee!

When you’re filled with frustration or fury or anger and you need to do *something* with the feelings before you spontaneously combust, try this technique. Tap Ranting is what I call it. Like tap dancing but way more effective on a sour mood. 😉 All you need is the capacity to think a thought and focus upon it and extended use of your pointer finger.

So if you’re ready to boil over, you’re probably already thinking things associated with those feelings. Don’t squish them, tap for them. I’ve kindly offered example thoughts below with the instructions. You may find that your own feelings will evolve as you go. Here we go:

  1. Tap gently on the top of your head while you think and feel a sentence. [@#*!$ this kid is doing my head in!!!]
  2. Tap gently on the centre-middle of your forehead while you think and feel another sentence. [He’s been driving me nuts all afternoon!]
  3. Tap gently on the inner point of one eyebrow (at the top of the nose) while you think and feel another sentence. [He’s out of control! I can’t do this anymore!]
  4. Tap gently on the outer side of one eye while you think and feel another sentence. [What am I going to do with him?! I have no idea!]
  5. Tap gently under one eye while you think and feel another sentence. [I don’t know what to do, I’m so lost.]
  6. Tap gently underneath your nose while you think and feel another sentence. [I hate that I don’t know what to do. I hate that I’m failing.]
  7. Tap gently underneath your mouth while you think and feel another sentence. [I hate that I can’t help him.]
  8. Tap gently on your collarbone while you think and feel another sentence. [I’m sad that I can’t help him.]
  9. Tap gently on the side of your thumb’s nailbed while you think and feel another sentence. [I wish I could help him.]
  10. Tap gently on the side of your pointer finger’s nailbed while you think and feel another sentence. [He needs me to help him.]
  11. Tap gently on the side of your middle finger’s nailbed while you think and feel another sentence. [He needs my support and acceptance.]
  12. Tap gently on the side of your ring finger’s nailbed while you think and feel another sentence. [I do support and accept him. I love him.]
  13. Tap gently on the side of your pinky finger’s nailbed while you think and feel another sentence. [I love this little man.]
  14. Tap on the karate chop point (fleshy side of the hand) while thinking and feeling another sentence. [I love my son.]

You can see how feelings can evolve as you go. If you need to do additional venting, by all means go back to the top of the head point and keep going through additional rounds of tapping. You can spend as much time as you want tapping on each point, there are no hard and fast rules.

Once you feel significantly better about the issue, place your hands on the centre of your chest and take three deep breaths and soak up how good that feels! Have a drink of water and resume your day – with one less frustration!

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Energy Q&A: Persistent problems and patterns | Dog Rose Healing

Leave a Reply

