Energy Q&A: Persistent problems and patterns

Q: I have a question regarding energy and attracting things to you. Do you think it is possible to have the wrong kind of energy emitting and therefore have the same problem arise over and over. Eg. People parking so close to my car I can’t get the baby capsule in or even myself without having to climb over seats (this is now affecting my husband too) and my other gripe is ants invading and infesting my house? I have tapped for how I feel about these problems and am comfortable that I can laugh or just get on with problem solving. But can I stop it from happening at all? What do you think? ~ Kristie

 
A: Hi Kristie! In short, yes, I believe it’s possible to attract these sorts of things, or at the very least notice them more significantly than others might.

So here’s my long answer. 🙂 My belief is that everything is a metaphor or a message. Being realistic though, we could drive ourselves crazy looking at EVERYTHING with such scrutiny. So instead, what I personally do is look for the same message or pattern to repeat at least three times before taking action. You’ve said these things have repeated again and again, so this is clearly something worth giving attention to.

Tapping for your feelings about the problem as it has happened is fantastic! And it is a really positive step to get to a point where you can find the funny side, but maybe there’s more going on here and more to give attention to.

In terms of a metaphor, what do you think we could glean from an ant infestation and also the car park squishing? We’re looking for something that may have you believing that things like the ants or the car park are something that “just happens” to you. It is really a personal thing for you to interpret, but my thoughts on the two combined are:

  • An issue with getting the personal space you feel you deserve
  • An issue with others disrespecting you, your property, space or desires
  • An issue with others blatantly ignoring you or your wishes
  • A feeling of helplessness against something or someone

There may be more you can think of. Go with your gut and see how each of those feels!

If you recognise that one of those things is a problem, tap for it and see how it unfolds and what it evolves into. See what you are reminded of or what thoughts or situations present. Tap for the feelings and thoughts that come up.

[Alternatively, tap rant all about that subject, and all associated aspects that you can think of.]

Use the SUE scale to measure your progress, from -10 to +10 in terms of how you feel about the issue. Try and tap through to a neutral feeling about the issue. Once you are at around that neutral point, then consider how you wish to feel. Some examples being: “My personal space is respected”, “Others treat me with respect”, “I am strong and assertive and my needs are met”. Tap until you are as high up the SUE scale as you can! When you think you’re done, try another round. 🙂

The ants may not immediately scurry back where they came from, and you may still get inconsiderate car parkers beside you, but in terms of attitude, belief and manifesting, looking at any underlying issue is a positive step forward and cannot hurt to potentially reduce the occurrence of these things, due to believing and knowing with your entire being that you deserve better. Our beliefs craft our reality.

Leave a Reply

