Finding My Truth In The Field

It is a Spring day, around 4pm. I am standing in a large field of grass. The grass is waist height and has soft cotton tops on reeds throughout. A gentle breeze is blowing the reeds and grass and making a hush noise.

I am walking slowly through this grass. Knowing that I am safe and free. I have nowhere else that I need to be. No one is needing me to do anything for them. The world apart from this field might as well be frozen in place. I have ll the time in the world and there is no one waiting or watching. I am completely free to be me, and I feel a strength that is beginning to grow and get larger: My strength in knowing and believing that all that I am is enough, is amazing, is unique, and is special. I know that my truth is waiting for me to express it, and that I am able to let go of any fears, restrictions or hesitations.

I know that any reactions to the truth of my being belong to someone else and not me. That my job as a loving, feeling, and sensing human being is to be ME and nothing less!

I give myself permission to be the best possible me that I can be, and I allow that to shine through with peaceful radiance.

I take three deep breaths in this field. The hush of the grass soothing and supporting me through any difficulties.

A few metres away I see someone approaching. I recognise that they are a guide and they have only pure and the highest positive intentions for me. They are here just for me and offer their utmost support in my expression of truth, allowing the tattered rags that I had been hiding under to fall away. Just their presence is enough to keep me feeling energised and fearless. They share with me their thoughts and encouragement and a moment of connection. They smile and I know that I am ready.

I look up to the sky. I take in a deep, nourishing breath. I look down and I realise that I am above the field and I have wings that are keeping me in the air. My guide waves to me and I look to the horizon, and off I fly. Glistening in the afternoon sun as I head unwaveringly forward to a new life of my own.

Image 

Leave a Reply

