Meeting Cho Ku Rei

I revisited Reiki level I today as part of my Reiki master level. It was great getting back in amongst the history and the symbols and lovely like-minded people on their own journeys.

I’ve learnt a lot since I originally did Reiki I. One of the things I have learnt is Project Sanctuary and creating energy habitats. I was inspired to blend these two things and create a habitat for one of the Reiki symbols, Cho Ku Rei, my intention to ‘get to know’ it. It looks like my painting of it below.

I see an Asian warrior in front of me. He slowly brings an elongated metal symbol up and over his head like a sword. He presents it to me. With the careful way he is handling it, it feels like it is powerful and dangerous if not handled correctly, like I imagine a samurai sword might be. I feel that the ‘swordsman’ is trained in its use and wants to train me.

He traces a finger along the metal of the symbol, drawing it, and it materialises into silvery dust with a misty cloud. He is holding his hand out and this is suspended in air above it.

He leans in and blows gently at the dust. Some of the dust comes toward me as he is leaning in, and I find I am leaning in also. I feel that we are drawn together by our foreheads. We are almost magnetically drawn there, yet I feel there is a push of energy away from him – an energy field as connector and barrier. He is smiling and I can tell that this is fun for him, I feel like he is reading my mind. I test this and make a joke in my head and he laughs out loud.

We begin communicating telepathically. He thinks, “Now watch this”. He stands upright again, throws his hand up and the remaining silver dust goes up into the air, particles floating between us joining it. It goes up and outward around the two of us, and is shaped like a dome of silvery grey light. “We are protected in this space”, he thinks, and I can feel this is true.

He reaches up above his head and touches the inner top of the dome and the dome shape is scattered and dust particles draw inward and back to his palm.

He again blows it toward me. Systematically, from my head downward, my organs, bones, veins, glands all light up bit by bit, in various colours and then fade. The downward scanning continues to my toes and I realise that my liver has stayed lit up, and is illuminated red. The rest of me darkened.

He waves his hands slowly over the area and I can see that particles that were elsewhere in my body all zoom inward, returning to my liver. The liver is now pulsing silvery white light and the man is still moving his hands. The red light fades gradually until it is no longer illuminated. The man takes a deep breath and the dust returns to his upward facing palm again.

He smiles and opens his palm and gestures for me to do the same. I open my right palm and he places the dust there. I look at its shimmering dance on my hand, marvelling at the flecks of light moving and turning.

I look up and the man is gone. The dust remains.

Leave a Reply

